I'm Mike Raspatello, and I've been wanting to make this film for over 15 years. I was fortunate enough to become a part of the festival community as both a fan and a professional, meeting the promoters, artists, and fans that inspired me and supported me. I have been joined by an amazing team of music lovers and filmmakers. You may have seen their projects with Umphrey's, The Motet, North Coast, Spring Awakening, Lotus, SCI, EDC and more.
We came together with one goal: to make an engaging and honest film about music festivals. Just like you, we want this community to be shown properly, with all of its warts, inspirations, and context. With your help we had the privilege to tell these stories and fulfill dream.   The list of contributors to this project below can never be fully complete.  Our team is large, our characters rich, and our aim ambitious. Thanks for helping us see this through.
To date, this film has been self-funded, made possible by a team of dedicated friends and colleagues working for peanuts, if anything at all.


The proceeds of the film will go back to the Chicago music community that made it a reality and the local charities they support.


Directed by

Michael Raspatello

Brent Kado ... (co-director)


Written By

Michael Feferman

Michael Raspatello


Produced by 

Philip Alberstat ... executive producer

Dane Aloe ... executive producer

Steven Amato

Shana Barry ... executive producer

Michael Berg ... executive producer

Jesse Borrell

Sean Brna

Jeffrey Callahan ... executive producer

Michael Feferman ... executive producer

Jennifer Gaida ... associate producer

Martin Godinez ... executive producer

Patrick Grumley ... executive producer

Tara Huelsebusch ... associate producer

Brent Kado ... executive producer

Lucas King ... executive producer

Kyle Michel

Leif Moravy ... executive producer

Marcel Morin ... executive producer

Sarah C. Mueller ... executive producer

Caeser Perez

Dan Raspatello

Michael Raspatello ... executive producer / producer

James Richards IV

Jb Schiess ... executive producer

Peter Szaflarski ... executive producer

Tate Troelstrup ... executive producer

Tobin Voggesser

Max Wagner ... executive producer

Ed Walsh ... executive producer


Music by 

Duke Dumont

Adam Johnson

James Wineman


Cinematography by 

Daniel Gibbs

Marcel Morin

Sarah C. Mueller



Film Editing by 

Elliot Bancel

Luke Brooks

Jake Chevalier

Eric Deubal

Ian Fitch

Marcel Morin

Sarah C. Mueller

Jb Schiess


Art Direction by 

Kyle Michel


Assistant Director

Brent Kado


Sound Department

Elliot Bancel


Special Thanks to Shira Enbar for letting me spend WAY too much of our savings.